Ireland vs New Zealand LIVE – What time does it start, which TV channel, how to watch, prediction and more

Ireland and New Zealand clash on Saturday night in a match that is being billed as the battle for world supremacy, with the two sides top of the world rankings going head-to-head at Dublin’s Aviva Stadium.

Ireland’s phenomenal rise through 2018 has seen them claim a Six Nations Grand Slam and series victory in Australia – not to mention Leinster’s European triumph – and they kicked off their autumn internationals with back-to-back victories over Italy and Argentina.

But now comes the biggest test in rugby in the shape of the All Blacks, who after dismantling Japan in a landslide victory were battle-hardened last weekend in their narrow 16-15 win over England. Ireland coach Joe Schmidt makes two changes to his side, with Devin Toner replacing Iain Henderson in the second row and Dan Leavy – originally named in the back row for the injured Sean O’Brien – being ruled out with “body soreness”, resulting in Josh van der Flier starting at flanker. Follow the live action below.

The numbers don’t lie – Ireland vs New Zealand is the only show in town

  • Jack de Menezes
  • 17 November 2018 08:43

What time does it start?

Ireland vs New Zealand kicks off at 7:00pm on Saturday 17 November.

Where can I watch it?

The match will be shown live on Channel 4 from 6:10pm.


Ireland: Rob Kearney; Keith Earls, Garry Ringrose, Bundee Aki, Jacob Stockdale; Johnny Sexton, Kieron Marmion; Cian Healy, Rory Best, Tadhg Furlong; Devin Toner, James Ryan, Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Ian Henderson, Josh van der Flier, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery, Jordan Larmour.

New Zealand: Damian McKenzie; Ben Smith, Jack Goodhue, Ryan Crotty, Rieko Ioane; Beauden Barrett, Aaron Smith; Karl Tu’inukuafe, Codie Taylor, Owen Franks; Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock; Liam Squire, Ardie Savea, Kieron Read.

Replacements: Dane Coles, Ofa Tuungafasi, Nepo Laulala, Scott Barrett, Matt Todd, TJ Perenara, Richie Mo’unga, Anton Lienert-Brown.

Follow the Independent Sport on Instagram here, for all of the best images, videos and stories from around the sporting world.

Source: Read Full Article